Seite auswählen

 

Für die Stadtteilbibliothek Köln-Kalk haben wir eine Installation entwickelt, die es den Besucher*innen ermöglicht, sich auf neuartige und spielerische Weise mit digitalen Medien zu beschäftigen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem niederländischen Architekten Aat Vos und mit Unterstützung der österreichischen Firma OMAi entstand eine interaktive Projektinstallation nach der Idee der „Third Places“. Dieses Konzept besagt, dass Bibliotheken nicht nur Orte sind, an denen man Bücher ausleihen kann, sondern auch öffentliche Räume mit einer Wohlfühlatmosphäre, an denen man gerne verweilt. Ein Ort, der inspiriert und Identität schafft.

Mit dem intuitiven, einfach zu bedienenden Design-Tool Tagtool malen und animieren die Nutzer*innen ihre eigenen Motive digital, dies allein oder als Community. Ihre Entwürfe werden dann sofort auf ein großes, halbtransparentes Glasobjekt projiziert. Der Künstler Max Goergen hat hierfür die Core Visuals entworfen. Diese schaffen eine stilvolle Grundbespielung und fungieren als inspirierende Grundlage für die interaktive Beschäftigung mit der Installation.

Unsere Installation verfolgt dabei ein höchst partizipatives Ziel: Anstatt Bewegtbild lediglich zu konsumieren, werden die Nutzer*innen selbst tätig. Mit dem Ausdruck ihrer eigenen künstlerischen Identität erschaffen sie ihren eigenen Raum anhand der Designs, die auf dem CANVAS erscheinen.

Das Entwicklungspotenzial ist bei Anfänger*innen groß, und einfache Kritzeleien können schnell zu komplexeren Bildwelten werden.

Zukünftige Möglichkeiten zur Erweiterung der Installation könnten Zeichenkurse mit Illustratoren, Kooperationen mit Schulen oder weitere Workshops mit URBANSCREEN beinhalten.

Im Auftrag der Stadtteilbibliothek Köln-Kalk

In Kooperation mit OMai and Aat Vos

Premiere: 28. September 2018

Konzept und Creative Direction: Till Botterweck, Max Goergen, Janna Schmidt
Art Direction und Core Visuals: Max Goergen
Production Management: Janna Schmidt
Technische Leitung: Till Botterweck

Workshop Leitung: Till Botterweck, Max Goergen

Dokumentation
Schnitt: Lukas Neumann
Kamera: Lukas Neumann, Amiria Herrmann

Select Page

 

We developed an installation for the Stadtteilbibliothek Köln-Kalk that enables visitors to engage with digital media in a novel and playful way.

In cooperation with the Dutch architect Aat Vos and with the support of the Austrian company OMAi, we created an interactive project installation based on the idea of “Third Places”. This concept states that libraries are not just places to borrow books, but rather can be public spaces with a feel-good atmosphere, where people like to dwell. A place that inspires and creates identity.

Using an intuitive, easy-to-use design tool called Tagtool, the users use iPads to digitally paint and animate their own motifs – alone, or as a community. The creations are then immediately being projected onto a large, semi-translucent glass object. The artist Max Goergen designed our core visuals. Those generally create a stylish base-play and also provide an interesting foundation for the interactive occupation with the installation.

Our installation pursues a participatory goal: instead of merely consuming moving images, the users are creating their own. By expressing their own artistic identity, they create their own space with the designs that appear on the canvas. The potential for development is great among beginners and simple scribbles can quickly lead to more complex visual worlds. Future possibilities for extending the installation could include drawing courses with illustrators, cooperations with schools or further workshops with URBANSCREEN.

Comissioned by: Stadtteilbibliothek Köln-Kalk

In Cooperation with OMai and Aat Vos

Premiere: 28th of September 2018

Concept and Creative Direction: Till Botterweck, Max Goergen, Janna Schmidt
Art Direction and Core Visuals: Max Goergen
Production Management: Janna Schmidt
Technical Management: Till Botterweck

Workshop Direction: Till Botterweck, Max Goergen

Documentation Edit: Lukas Neumann
Camera: Lukas Neumann, Amiria Herrmann

 

 

Cookie Preference

Please select an option. You can find more information about the consequences of your choice at Help.

Select an option to continue

Your selection was saved!

Help

Help

To continue, you must make a cookie selection. Below is an explanation of the different options and their meaning.

  • Accept all cookies:
    All cookies such as tracking and analytics cookies.
  • Reject all cookies:
    No cookies except for those necessary for technical reasons are set.

You can change your cookie setting here anytime: Privacy policy. Privacy policy

Back